About Meru University of Science and Technology

Meru University of Science and Technology (MUST) is a Public University established under the Universities Act 2012, Laws of Kenya and was given Charter to operate independently with effect from 1st March, 2013.

The University opened its doors as Meru University College of Science and Technology, a constituent College of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) in 2009 with 45 Government Sponsored Students to pursue the following initial Degree Courses  offered at the University College; Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Business Information Technology and Bachelor of Science in Information Technology.

Responding to market need and strategic positioning, the University has since diversified academic programmes, from above Three (3) to Four (4) Masters Degree Programmes, Thirteen (13) Degree Programmes, Eight (8) Diploma and Five (5) TVET driven Certificate Courses.